Skip to main content

Approved independent special schools and colleges

Section 41 of the Children and Families Act allows the Secretary of State, by order, to publish a list of approved independent special institutions (Independent Special Schools – England and Wales and Special Post-16 institutions) for the purposes of satisfying Section 38 (Preparation of an Education, Health and Care plan by local authorities) of the Act. 

Who to contact

List of special schools and colleges

Local Offer

 Last updated: 01 Jul 2020